Decor 1: Seasonal Dichotomy

Remember when I said I had a surprise for you a few posts back? Well, I didn’t forget! I’ve just been working on it (and maybe procrastinating a bit). It is my first decorating post!

Decor 1

I chose a skydome from Poetica in which to establish my scene. The theme was to be a greenhouse which housed Spring engulfed in Winter. I have always loved greenhouses and the beauty of SL is being able to take non-traditional living spaces and turning them into homes.

Style Notes: I removed most of the trees that came with the skydome except the two entry trees that you see here with the lanterns. The skydome also comes complete with the pathway and the snowdrifts.  I then filled in the area with my own trees from Botanical and Alirium. The grasses are also from Alirium. The greenhouse that I chose is a large greenhouse from Frog’s Garden. It may take me a few days to get the landmarks to all the new stores up on my Store Directory, if you need one, please don’t hesitate to ask.

Decor 1

This is a closer view of outside the greenhouse in the winter atmosphere. I love the way the winter grasses from Alirium make the ground look almost heavy with fog.

Style Notes: The long table is one of the Tea House Tables from Turnip’s along with a stool from iTuTu. The cupcake platter is from Circa and the coffee is by Apple Fall.

Decor 1

This is Spring-the interior of the greenhouse. I wanted a nice, casual seating arrangement.

Style Notes: Behind the bookshelves are sculpted big trees from nocc and the grass if from Garden of Dreams. The white bookcases are by Lo momo (the books come with them), the blue ones are from Theosophy (now closed), and the leaning door shelf is from Tatty Soup. The couch is by Lame and the two armchairs are by Cheeky Pea at this round of Collabor88. The coffee table comes from Y’s House. The two plants on the coffee table are from Art Dummy. Both the large plants–the aloe and the croton plant–are from The Loft as well as a small aloe plant on the bookshelf. The two floral vases (on the the end table and the other on the floor) are from JoHaDeZ. The small aloe plant on the blue bookshelf is from Dirty Deeds. The teapot and love bird drawing are from Zigana.

Decor 1

Style Notes: On either side of the entryway are two cherry blossom trees by Botanical, encircled by Lisp benches.The rug is from Digs.

Decor 1

This has been a long post but I hope you guys enjoyed it! If I missed anything just let me know and I will answer any questions you have. 🙂

*Please visit the Store Directory for landmarks to all store locations. Any events are located on the events page. If anything is missing or incorrect please contact me by commenting on this post or messaging me in world. Thank you!*

4 thoughts on “Decor 1: Seasonal Dichotomy

Leave a Reply

