Seven SL Facts Meme

headshot

A few weeks ago Strawberry Singh (one of the most well known SL bloggettes out there) started some memes on her blog. And like the slacker that I am, I haven’t been participating. However, I decided to start today (even if I don’t get through all of them), and I’m starting from the very beginning. You can view Strawberry’s meme page <here>.

The first meme was to share seven random facts about your SLife, so here they are in no particular order:

Fact #1: I have difficulty standing still (because I’m a gamer). My fingers are always moving over the WASD (no, I don’t use the arrows) and moving my avie around whatever environment I’m in, much to the detriment of those around me. To my credit, I’m rather adept at avoiding bumpage unless I am doing it intentionally.

Fact#2: I own a parcel called Strange Thoughts where people come to talk about Philosophy and other geek-related topics. Although lately it has been rather slow, in the past I had a rather good set of regulars considering the specialized interest of the parcel.

Fact#3: I cam to SL in hopes of finishing research on a paper for a sex and sexuality class. The paper was over gender and MMOs (massively multiplayer online roleplaying games). Much to my dismay, SL is not a game.

Fact#4: I spend way too much time on sex sims. Although, I’m also known for being rather prudish and have often been called a femi-nazi due to some of my beliefs which aren’t as prevalent in SL. (I wouldn’t even consider myself a feminist; I’d consider myself an egalitarian.)

Fact#5:  I rarely talk to some of the people I consider to be my best friends in SL because I’m certain I would be disrupting them.

Fact#6: I cannot listen to live music in SL for an extended period of time, no matter how good it is, unless I have someone on Skype to talk to at the same time. Otherwise, I just get bored.

Fact#7: I don’t blog even a tiny portion of what I buy in SL. I spend way too much monies. How I choose what to blog on any given day is generally completely random and is probably just what I happened to be wearing.

I hope you enjoyed the seven random facts about me, my lil bloglings. Clickety-click for the credits:

Clothes:

  • Top: Elyse Wrapped Tucked Tank in Creme by Tee*fy at Colalbor88

Accessories:

  • Necklace: dainty rain in white by undefined lilies

Beauty:

  • Hair: Anais 2 in Gingerbread by Wasabi Pills
  • Skin: Lovisa in Fair by LAQ
  • Eyes: Reflection Phyton eyes by Al Vulo!
  • Freckles: Freckles 01 by LAQ and Body Freckles in Soft by CheerNo
  • Eyelashes: Mesh Lashes Fantasia by Gaeline
  • Glossy Lips Highlights 3 by Izzie’s

*Please visit the Store Directory for landmarks to all store locations. Any events are located on the events page. If anything is missing or incorrect please contact me by commenting on this post or messaging me in world. Thank you!*

One thought on “Seven SL Facts Meme

Leave a Reply

