Social Media Meme

meme photo

Another meme for you (and another pose from Pose Fair 2013!), my little Bloggettes. This one is based on social media and I’m only doing it for the sake of completion because don’t participate much in social media. This is another meme implemented by the lovely Strawberry Singh. You can read more about what a meme is <here> or read her own memes on her memes’ page <here>.
What was the first social network you joined using your SL Avatar?
Flickr in April of 2011. I did this at the same time that I created my blog, for my blog.

Which social networks are you currently on using your SL Avatar?

Flickr ♥

Plurk — I just started Plurk and it kinda confuses the hell out of me, to be honest.

Which network is your favorite?

Flickr, of course! The Flickr community is so talented and encouraging. Each “favorite” is a boon to my confidence as a blogger. I’ve learned so much from the Flickr community and have found so many SL bloggers through Flickr that I wouldn’t have found otherwise.

Which network is your least favorite?
Plurk. I don’t have many friends on Plurk (Please friend me; I’m a force for good. haha) and the format seems confusing to me. Also, because it is new, I’m not sure how to utilize it to my advantage yet (without annoying the hell out of my friends) so, I mostly just sit back and watch the craziness.

Which network do you have the most amount of connections?
Flickr for obvious reasons. (I know this is becoming redundant, please bear with me. It will all be over soon. haha)

How/Where do you usually read/use most of your networks?
I only access them on my computer, mostly because I’m on SL enough and I want to keep that part of my life contained (it is already a bit out of control). 😀

What are your favorite social networking apps? (if applicable)

I don’t utilize any. 🙂

What do you like most about social networking sites?

I like the socialization and interaction between bloggers and readers. Futhermore, I love what I’ve learned through Flickr. It is invaluable to my success. And I’d be lying if I omitted that I liked promoting my own blog, because I like sharing the things I love and my own SL fashion sense with my little bloglings. 🙂 Considering Strawberry’s answer; I just may be signing up for a Twitter very soon (I want to learn more too!).

What do you like least about social networking sites?

I know that people have had problems with drama in social networking sites. I suppose that is inevitable. However, I haven’t really encountered any of that. Either I’m really good at avoiding it, or I’m completely oblivious (I’m going to pretend it is the former). However, simply knowing that the drama and negativity exist is enough for it to be my least favorite aspect of social networking sites.

Do you feel social networks are a good way to promote you/your brand/your work? 
I do, but you have to be careful. It is ony good for promoting your brand if you mesh with the community and you participate in the community. Simply spamming your brand/work without being an active participant or if you are an active participant but are a constant stream of negativitiy/drama could be more detrimental to your brand/work than helpful.

What is your main reason for using Social Networks?

I don’t think I have one main reason. I signed up for Flickr to promote my blog, but I stayed for the knowledge base and talent. If it weren’t for that, I don’t think would utilize it as often or spend time interacting with the community (even if that is only by browsing others’ work. Often I don’t comment, because I get distracted. This is my mental process: “I’m going to comment on how lovely this photo is because I love such and such about it. Oh! Another pretty picture!” *click*).

Clickety-click for the credits:

Clothes:

  • Shirt: omnomnomtella copped tee by krautuve
  • Undershirt: basics – longshirt / brights in red by erratic
  • Skirt: Belt Skirt in grey by cheeky
  • Shoes: Triumph Boots in Black by Gos

Accessories:

  • Socks: Overknee Socks in red by Izzie’s
  • Glasses: Smoovies in Black by bitch/bastard

Beauty:

  • Skin: Essential Saga in 1.0 by Laqroki
  • Hair: DIY Haircut in Kit Kat by lamb

Photography:

  • Pose and Television Prop: Captivity Co. at Pose Fair 2013

*Please visit the Store Directory for landmarks to all store locations. Any events are located on the events page. If anything is missing or incorrect please contact me by commenting on this post or messaging me in world. Thank you!*

Leave a Reply

