Nostalgia – The Arcade and We Love Roleplay Opens

Alice: How long is forever?

White Rabbit: Sometimes, just one second.

-Lewis Carroll, Alice in Wonderland

Nostalgia

I”m sorry but I don’t have a story today for you, bloglings. It has been a very difficult week for me, and I’m pretty behind.  But I have so many lovely things for you!

If you haven’t made your way into The Arcade yet, keep trying. This doll avatar is worth every Linden you’ll dump into that machine. Bloglings, I’m not usually a doll avatar kind of gal. However, I love the creativity and detail on the rare with the carousel. And the hip joints on all the of them are kinda wonderful, I’m not sure why I’m enamored with that part

Also! We Love Roleplay opened. So, you know the first thing I did was hop over and grab a skin from one of my favorite skin makers, Lumae. The skin is a pretty close match to the mesh doll avatar, though not perfect. It was good enough for me bloglings. There are so many nice things this round that I am really can’t wait to show you.
Forgotten Toys
(
Because the photo above was taken before WLRP opened, the skin in that photo is Redmint).

We Love Roleplay Seocnd Life Event Logo

 

Clickety-click for the credits, mah bloggettes!

Avatar (Muse):

TheMeshProject – Babydoll Mesh Head
Lumae – Adore in Hera at We Love Roleplay
Tentacio – Galatea Doll Body Carousel RARE at The Arcade
Exile – Daniela in Frost
Violent Seduction – Maria Wings (Group Gift)

Avatar (Apple):

Tentacio – Galatea Doll Body Nude Natural at The Arcade
Tentacio – Galatea Doll Head (Natural B) at The Arcade
Tentacio – Galatea Doll Bra & Thong Gold at The Arcade
Oleander – Honeydew
Poses and props:

Grafica (first photo)
oOo Studio (second photo)
Garden of Dreams – Fluffy Grass
Vespertine – Little Prince Carousel


Looking at an old blog post? Is the event over or the landmark out of date? No problem! Go to the menu and find the Stores page in the upper right-hand corner. Here is a list of all the stores I have blogged. I have their blog and flickr linked if I was able to find them. The landmark or marketplace is also linked. Most importantly, I have the name of the creator listed. When in SecondLife. search for the name and they should have an updated landmark in their profile picks!

You can also find a list of events, sorted by how often they recur with fairs at the bottom. Also! Some of my favorite blogs and production companies are found on the Blog Roll.

Leave a Reply

